CTV orders new Motive

Canadian crime series Motive has been given a third season order.



CTV has greenlit a new 13 episodes, produced by Foundation Feature and Lark Productions, with production due to start in Vancouver this autumn.

The series is a crime procedural with the unusual twist of showing viewers the killer from the start.

The cast includes Kristin Lehman, Louis Ferreira, Brendan Penny, Warren Christie, and Lauren Holly.

Motive is executive produced by Daniel Cerone, Louise Clark, Rob Merilees, Erin Haskett, Rob LaBelle, Lindsay Macadam, and Dennis Heaton.

The series is distributed internationally by NBCUniversal International Television Distribution.