MTV ready to Scream

MTV has named the cast that will lead its small screen adaptation of horror film Scream.

Willa Fitzgerald, Amy Forsyth, John Karna, Carlson Young, and Amadeus Serafini will star in the pilot, produced by Dimension TV.

Jill Blotevogel is the executive producer and will showrun. Harvey and Bob Weinstein will also executive produce with Wes Craven, Marianne Maddalena and Cathy Konrad.