First look: Penny Dreadful season two

Here’s the first look at the second season of horror fantasy Penny Dreadful.

Penny Dreadful

Penny Dreadful

The Sky Atlantic series is currently in production in Dublin and is due to debut in 2015.

The show stars Eva Green and Josh Hartnett, pictured, with Timothy Dalton, Harry Treadaway, Danny Sapani, Reeve Carney, Rory Kinnear , Billie Piper, Helen McCrory, and Simon Russell Beale.

Penny Dreadful is created, written and executive produced by John Logan, and executive produced by Logan’s Desert Wolf Productions, along with Sam Mendes and Pippa Harris from Neal Street Productions.