Channel 4’s The Vote selects cast

Channel 4 has unveiled an all-star cast for a single drama that is described as an unprecedented national television event.

The Vote dramatises the final 90 minutes before the polls close in the forthcoming UK General Election on May 7.

The Vote

The Vote

On that day, between 8.30pm and 10pm – the exact time the drama is set – the story will be played out on the stage of the Donmar theatre, and simultaneously broadcast on More4.

The ensemble cast includes Fisayo Akinade, Madalena Alberto, Jade Anouka, Nicholas Burns, Paul Chahidi, Jackie Clune, Pandora Colin, Rosalie Craig, Heather Craney, Judi Dench, Rachel Denning, Hadley Fraser, Mark Gatiss, Llewella Gideon, Alice Hewkin, Kadiff Kirwan, Aïcha Kossoko, Wanda Opalinska, Bill Paterson, Prasanna Puwanarajah, Nina Sosanya, Catherine Tate, Yusra Warsama, Timothy West, and Finty Williams.

Written by James Graham, it will be filmed using fixed rig technology by producer Twofour.